PS24-L Expand

PS24-L

Plasma Cloud Plasma Cloud

PS24-L

New

The PS24-L rack mount switch is an entry-level solution for small to medium size offices needing to power a considerable amount of PoE devices.

Key features:

  • 24x 1 Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • 4x SFP Slots
  • 250 W PoE budget & 56 Gbps switching capacity
  • Zero config, plug-and-play networking
  • Free cloud-based web console for complete management
  • Installation kit included

More details

Get in touch to check availability

452,94 €

Tax excluded

Delivery: 7-10 business days (when cashed)

PS24-L PoE Switch

__________

The PS24-L rack mount switch is an entry-level solution for small to medium size offices needing to power a considerable amount of PoE devices. With its 24x 1 Gigabit Ethernet ports and a PoE budget of 250 W, it can comfortably power up to 16x 802.3af devices or 8x 802.3at devices at the same time. 4x SFP transceiver slots provide 1 Gbps connectivity per slot to the optical fiber network. The backplane switching capacity of 56 Gbps allows to max out the Gigabit throughput on all Ethernet & SFP ports without hitting any bottleneck.

ps8-l-overview-1024x488.png

How many devices can be powered?

Plasma Cloud switches support 802.3af and 802.3at PoE standards. Each port comes with the capability to detect the PoE standard required by the connected device. Therefore, a mix of 802.3af and 802.3at power consumers can be powered.

The amount of power supplied on each PoE port may vary greatly depending on power consumption of the connected device. To give an example: although the PA300 uses 802.3af PoE standard, its actual power consumption is 11.5 W or less (depending on system load and cable length). Consequently, a PS24-L allows to power up to 21x PA300 despite the PoE standard defining a power consumption of 15.4 W.

When the exact power consumption is not available, refer to the PoE standard (802.3af: 15.4 W, 802.3at: 30 W) to estimate the number of devices that can be powered through this PoE switch.

PS8-L_PoE_budget_online.png
switches-mounting-options-460x460.jpg

Mounting Options

The included mounting brackets offer to mount the PS24-L onto a rack or wall. It also can be positioned on a desk or shelf.

Power over Ethernet

Power over Ethernet (PoE) allows you to combine data transfer and power supply using a single Ethernet cable which terminates in a PoE switch. Thereby, cabling effort can be reduced and power management of all connected devices greatly simplified. Combined with the powerful Plasma Cloud console, all connected devices can be centrally managed, power consumption monitored, power schedules automated and even non-Plasma Cloud devices power cycled when needed.

Almost all networking equipment today supports PoE, including WiFi Access Points, IP cameras, VoIP phones, and many more IoT devices. This allows for easy installation since PoE enables you to place devices in locations removed from power outlets (up to 100m Ethernet cable length).

power-over-ethernet-460x460.jpg

Notes

For each device purchased, Plasma Cloud grants an additional cloud management license for Open Mesh devices. This means that you migrate one of your current Open Mesh devices to the Plasma Cloud for each Plasma Cloud device purchased. Please note, of course, that if you cancel your order, the additional license will expire.

PS24-L PoE Switch

__________

The PS24-L rack mount switch is an entry-level solution for small to medium size offices needing to power a considerable amount of PoE devices. With its 24x 1 Gigabit Ethernet ports and a PoE budget of 250 W, it can comfortably power up to 16x 802.3af devices or 8x 802.3at devices at the same time. 4x SFP transceiver slots provide 1 Gbps connectivity per slot to the optical fiber network. The backplane switching capacity of 56 Gbps allows to max out the Gigabit throughput on all Ethernet & SFP ports without hitting any bottleneck.

ps8-l-overview-1024x488.png

How many devices can be powered?

Plasma Cloud switches support 802.3af and 802.3at PoE standards. Each port comes with the capability to detect the PoE standard required by the connected device. Therefore, a mix of 802.3af and 802.3at power consumers can be powered.

The amount of power supplied on each PoE port may vary greatly depending on power consumption of the connected device. To give an example: although the PA300 uses 802.3af PoE standard, its actual power consumption is 11.5 W or less (depending on system load and cable length). Consequently, a PS24-L allows to power up to 21x PA300 despite the PoE standard defining a power consumption of 15.4 W.

When the exact power consumption is not available, refer to the PoE standard (802.3af: 15.4 W, 802.3at: 30 W) to estimate the number of devices that can be powered through this PoE switch.

PS8-L_PoE_budget_online.png

Mounting options

The included mounting brackets offer to mount the PS24-L onto a rack or wall. It also can be positioned on a desk or shelf.

switches-mounting-options-460x460.jpg

PoE

Power over Ethernet (PoE) allows you to combine data transfer and power supply using a single Ethernet cable which terminates in a PoE switch. Thereby, cabling effort can be reduced and power management of all connected devices greatly simplified. Combined with the powerful Plasma Cloud console, all connected devices can be centrally managed, power consumption monitored, power schedules automated and even non-Plasma Cloud devices power cycled when needed.

Almost all networking equipment today supports PoE, including WiFi Access Points, IP cameras, VoIP phones, and many more IoT devices. This allows for easy installation since PoE enables you to place devices in locations removed from power outlets (up to 100m Ethernet cable length).

power-over-ethernet-460x460.jpg

Notes

For each device purchased, Plasma Cloud grants an additional cloud management license for Open Mesh devices. This means that you migrate one of your current Open Mesh devices to the Plasma Cloud for each Plasma Cloud device purchased. Please note, of course, that if you cancel your order, the additional license will expire.
10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps PoE Ethernet Ports24
SFP Slots4
Console Ports1
Memory256MB
PoE Budget250 W
PoE StandardIEEE 802.3af/at
Switching Capacity56 Gbps
Fan2
Mounting OptionsDesktop, Wall mount
Power Input100-240 VAC, 50/60 Hz
Power SupplyInternal, 300 W
Dimension (W x D x H)440 x 260 x 44 mm
Operating Temperature0°C ~ 50°C
CertificationsFCC, IC, CE, RCM

No customer reviews for the moment.

Write a review

PS48

The PS48 full power rack mount switch is a professional solution to power very large amounts of PoE devices.

Key features:

  • 48x 1 Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • 4x SFP+ Slots
  • 740 W PoE budget & 176 Gbps switching capacity
  • Zero config, plug-and-play networking
  • Free cloud-based web console for complete management
  • Installation kit included

PS24-L Expand

PS24-L

Plasma Cloud Plasma Cloud

PS24-L

Neu

PS24-L Switch zur Rackmontage: die Einstiegslösung für kleine bis mittelgroße Büros, die eine mittlere Anzahl von PoE-Geräten mit Strom versorgen müssen.

  • 24x 1 Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • 4x SFP Steckplätze
  • 250 W PoE Budget & 56 Gbps switching capacity
  • Zero config, plug-and-play networking
  • inklusive cloud-basierter Webkonsole für das Management
  • inklusive Zubehör für die Installation

Mehr Infos

Artikel aktuell nicht auf Lager. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns bzgl. der Verfügbarkeit.

452,94 €

zzgl. MwSt.

Lieferzeit: 7-10 Werktage ab Zahlungseingang

PS24-L PoE Switch

__________

Der Rackmontage-Switch PS24-L ist eine Einstiegslösung für kleine bis mittelgroße Büros, die eine beträchtliche Anzahl von PoE-Geräten mit Strom versorgen müssen. Mit seinen 24x 1 Gigabit-Ethernet-Ports und einem PoE-Budget von 250 W kann er bequem bis zu 16x 802.3af-Geräte oder 8x 802.3at-Geräte gleichzeitig mit Strom versorgen. 4x SFP-Transceiver-Steckplätze bieten 1 Gbit/s Konnektivität pro Steckplatz zum Glasfasernetzwerk. Die Backplane-Switching-Kapazität von 56 Gbit/s ermöglicht die Maximierung des Gigabit-Durchsatzes auf allen Ethernet- und SFP-Ports, ohne dass ein Engpass entsteht.

ps8-l-overview-1024x488.png

Wieviele Geräte können mit Strom versorgt werden

Plasma-Cloud-Switches unterstützen die PoE-Standards 802.3af und 802.3at. Jeder Port verfügt über die Fähigkeit, den für das angeschlossene Gerät erforderlichen PoE-Standard zu erkennen. Daher kann eine Mischung aus 802.3af- und 802.3at-Stromverbrauchern betrieben werden.

Die Menge der an jedem PoE-Port gelieferten Leistung kann je nach Leistungsaufnahme des angeschlossenen Geräts stark variieren. Um ein Beispiel zu nennen: Obwohl der PA300 den PoE-Standard 802.3af verwendet, beträgt sein tatsächlicher Stromverbrauch 11,5 W oder weniger (je nach Systembelastung und Kabellänge). Folglich kann ein PS24-L bis zu 21x PA300 mit Strom versorgen, obwohl der PoE-Standard eine Leistungsaufnahme von 15,4 W definiert.

Ist die genaue Leistungsaufnahme nicht bekannt, ziehen Sie den PoE-Standard (802.3af: 15,4 W, 802.3at: 30 W) heran, um die Anzahl der Geräte abzuschätzen, die über diesen PoE-Switch mit Strom versorgt werden können.

PS8-L_PoE_budget_online.png
switches-mounting-options-460x460.jpg

Befestigungsoptionen

Die im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Montagehalterungen ermöglichen die Montage des PS24-L an einem Rack oder einer Wand. Es kann aber auch auf einem Schreibtisch oder einem Regal positioniert werden.

Power over Ethernet

Power over Ethernet (PoE) ermöglicht es Ihnen, Datenübertragung und Stromversorgung mit einem einzigen Ethernet-Kabel zu kombinieren, das in einem PoE-Switch endet. Dadurch kann der Verkabelungsaufwand reduziert und das Power-Management aller angeschlossenen Geräte stark vereinfacht werden. In Kombination mit der leistungsstarken Plasma-Cloud-Konsole können alle angeschlossenen Geräte zentral verwaltet, der Stromverbrauch überwacht, Strompläne automatisiert und sogar Nicht-Plasma-Cloud-Geräte bei Bedarf mit Strom versorgt werden.

Fast alle Netzwerkgeräte unterstützen heute PoE, darunter WiFi Access Points, IP-Kameras, VoIP-Telefone und viele weitere IoT-Geräte. Dies ermöglicht eine einfache Installation, da PoE es Ihnen ermöglicht, Geräte an Orten zu platzieren, die von Steckdosen entfernt sind (bis zu 100 m Ethernet-Kabellänge).

power-over-ethernet-460x460.jpg

Hinweis

Für jedes gekaufte Gerät gewährt Plasma Cloud eine zusätzliche Cloud-Management-Lizenz für Open-Mesh-Geräte. Das bedeutet, dass Sie für jedes gekaufte Gerät von Plasma Cloud eines Ihrer aktuellen Open Mesh-Geräte in die Plasma Cloud migrieren können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die zusätzliche Lizenz abläuft, wenn Sie Ihre Bestellung stornieren.

PS24-L PoE Switch

__________

Der Rackmontage-Switch PS24-L ist eine Einstiegslösung für kleine bis mittelgroße Büros, die eine beträchtliche Anzahl von PoE-Geräten mit Strom versorgen müssen. Mit seinen 24x 1 Gigabit-Ethernet-Ports und einem PoE-Budget von 250 W kann er bequem bis zu 16x 802.3af-Geräte oder 8x 802.3at-Geräte gleichzeitig mit Strom versorgen. 4x SFP-Transceiver-Steckplätze bieten 1 Gbit/s Konnektivität pro Steckplatz zum Glasfasernetzwerk. Die Backplane-Switching-Kapazität von 56 Gbit/s ermöglicht die Maximierung des Gigabit-Durchsatzes auf allen Ethernet- und SFP-Ports, ohne dass ein Engpass entsteht.

ps8-l-overview-1024x488.png

Wieviele Geräte können mit Strom versorgt werden?

Plasma-Cloud-Switches unterstützen die PoE-Standards 802.3af und 802.3at. Jeder Port verfügt über die Fähigkeit, den für das angeschlossene Gerät erforderlichen PoE-Standard zu erkennen. Daher kann eine Mischung aus 802.3af- und 802.3at-Stromverbrauchern betrieben werden.

Die Menge der an jedem PoE-Port gelieferten Leistung kann je nach Leistungsaufnahme des angeschlossenen Geräts stark variieren. Um ein Beispiel zu nennen: Obwohl der PA300 den PoE-Standard 802.3af verwendet, beträgt sein tatsächlicher Stromverbrauch 11,5 W oder weniger (je nach Systembelastung und Kabellänge). Folglich kann ein PS24-L bis zu 21x PA300 mit Strom versorgen, obwohl der PoE-Standard eine Leistungsaufnahme von 15,4 W definiert.

Ist die genaue Leistungsaufnahme nicht bekannt, ziehen Sie den PoE-Standard (802.3af: 15,4 W, 802.3at: 30 W) heran, um die Anzahl der Geräte abzuschätzen, die über diesen PoE-Switch mit Strom versorgt werden können.

PS8-L_PoE_budget_online.png

Befestigungsoptionen

Die im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Montagehalterungen ermöglichen die Montage des PS24-L an einem Rack oder einer Wand. Es kann aber auch auf einem Schreibtisch oder einem Regal positioniert werden.

switches-mounting-options-460x460.jpg

PoE

Power over Ethernet (PoE) ermöglicht es Ihnen, Datenübertragung und Stromversorgung mit einem einzigen Ethernet-Kabel zu kombinieren, das in einem PoE-Switch endet. Dadurch kann der Verkabelungsaufwand reduziert und das Power-Management aller angeschlossenen Geräte stark vereinfacht werden. In Kombination mit der leistungsstarken Plasma-Cloud-Konsole können alle angeschlossenen Geräte zentral verwaltet, der Stromverbrauch überwacht, Strompläne automatisiert und sogar Nicht-Plasma-Cloud-Geräte bei Bedarf mit Strom versorgt werden.

Fast alle Netzwerkgeräte unterstützen heute PoE, darunter WiFi Access Points, IP-Kameras, VoIP-Telefone und viele weitere IoT-Geräte. Dies ermöglicht eine einfache Installation, da PoE es Ihnen ermöglicht, Geräte an Orten zu platzieren, die von Steckdosen entfernt sind (bis zu 100 m Ethernet-Kabellänge).

power-over-ethernet-460x460.jpg

Hinweis

Für jedes gekaufte Gerät gewährt Plasma Cloud eine zusätzliche Cloud-Management-Lizenz für Open-Mesh-Geräte. Das bedeutet, dass Sie für jedes gekaufte Gerät von Plasma Cloud eines Ihrer aktuellen Open Mesh-Geräte in die Plasma Cloud migrieren können. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die zusätzliche Lizenz abläuft, wenn Sie Ihre Bestellung stornieren.
10 / 100 / 1000 MBit/s PoE Ethernet Ports24
SFP Steckplätze4
Konsolen Ports1
Speicher256MB
PoE Budget250 W
PoE StandardIEEE 802.3af/at
Switching Capacity56 Gbps
Lüfter2
Mounting OptionsDesktop, Wall mount, Rack mount
Power Input100-240 VAC, 50/60 Hz
Power SupplyIntern, 300 W
Abmessung (BxTxH)440 x 260 x 44 mm
Betriebstemperatur0°C ~ 50°C
ZertifikateFCC, IC, CE, RCM

Aktuell keine Kunden-Kommentare

Eigene Bewertung verfassen

PS48

PS48 Switch zur Rackmontage: die professionelle Lösung für die Stromversorgung sehr großer Mengen von PoE-Geräten.

  • 48x 1 Gigabit Ethernet ports
  • 4x SFP Steckplätze
  • 740 W PoE Budget & 176 Gbps switching capacity
  • Zero config, plug-and-play networking
  • inklusive cloud-basierter Webkonsole für das Management
  • inklusive Zubehör für die Installation